I Need Your Help!…(Don’t freak out it’s not super urgent)

Standard

I have never entered a sewing contest before, but I randomly came upon this one and I want in!! But….I can’t decide what to post. In the initial round there is no limit to what you can post, no guidelines (well except that it must be sewn by you), and I’m having a hard time deciding what to enter. My husband and a few friends vote for a purse. I am torn…I like my purses, but how creatively can you photograph a purse? I just made a new style of dress, which I LOVE, and I thought about entering that, but I’m not sure how much it shows off my sewing skills. But kids clothes do photograph nicely….. :/ The only other thing I have is an unfinished quilt…which I could finish since I have all of Feb to do so. I’ll post the pics, you help me decide!!!! Pretty please with sugar on top 🙂

You can click on the pics to get a better view….

Thanks for helping out! I look forward to hearing what you have to say 🙂

4 responses »

  1. I vote for the dress, and I think it does show off your skills very well! I like the grey and pink purse/diaper bag, too. You can tell the construction is very detailed. It’s either of those two for me.

Leave a Reply

