Diaper Bag

Standard

I’ve been tossing around ideas about what to enter in the Sew-vivor competition. I have been making lots of kids clothes lately, and that was my first thought. But I just felt that, while I love the clothes I make, I wasn’t sure if it showed much sewing skill. So I tried to think about which sewing projects have been my most challenging….and I have decided that it’s my Diaper Bag. So that is what I plan on entering.

I think the most challenging part of making my bags is adding lots of structure and details. Ironing in the interfacing for all the pieces of this bag takes me FOREVER….and ironing is definitely not my favorite thing to do. But the final product is worth it, so here it is:

Leave a Reply

